Young Model Baylee Is Already Making Money Moves

Interview With Baylee

Ethnicity: Italian and native Indian of the Mohegan and Blackfoot tribe.

Age: 19

Profession: Server and newly signed runway model

Current Location (Country): USA

Instagram Username: @baylee.hope

What is the best thing that has ever happened to you? 

I think my first shoot with my agency. It wasn’t only a great experience and having my makeup done was so much fun. I loved seeing how an artist interpreted my face. I got to work with empowering women, and what girl doesn’t love to play dress up with a bunch of clothes that aren’t theirs?!

What is your favorite part about being a woman? 

I feel more in modern society we can’t say “playing dress up” or “being able to use makeup to transform,” these things have become gender neutral. I think that’s a beautiful thing to be able to share. 

I can say the one that I can look forward to as a woman is being able to share a life with this world. I look forward to having children and being a mother when I am much older. What’s more beautiful than life?

Who is your favorite role model?

Most would pick a celebrity or an author but I choose my mother. She has showed me you can be strong with out a man by your side. She has also taught me you should never risk your happiness to save someone else’s. She has molded me into everything I am today.

What is your dream in life?

To travel absolutely everywhere I can then settle down and have a normal adult life. Have kids and most importantly buy at least ten huskies.

Are you following your dream?

I work towards my dreams everyday. My job has given my traveling opportunities and more importantly I make myself happy which is the ultimate dream.

Have you ever been published in a print or digital magazine before?

I have not and nor did I think I was ready yet. I am beyond happy to be growing more and more everyday.

What’s your favorite clothing brand / store?

I can’t say I have one. I grew up being a thrifty shopper so I guarantee everything I have is from the clearance rack or a thrift shop. I’m not really a materialistic person.

What is your “happy place”?

The dog park with my puppy. What’s happier than being surrounded by fur friends who want to play? Especially when the weather is beautiful and sunny. It’s one of the happiest places to be.

What’s most important to you?

Happiness between my family and that I’m surrounded by nothing but success.

What’s the worst line a guy has ever used on you?

“Are you today’s date? Because you’re a 10/10.” It was October 10th.

What is your dream car?

I really want a Nissan 370Z Nismo in manual! I feel like it’s so intimidating when a girl can drive a manual transmission.

Have you ever traveled out of your home country?

I have only been to Mexico! It was very different. The water was very clear and it was definitely a different experience!

Are you a tom-boy, girly-girl, or both?

I’m the best of both worlds. Like my mom likes to say is “I can dress it up and tear it down.”

Do you have a favorite Kardashian sister?

I do not. I feel as if they promote a very fake lifestyle. They are stunning but I am personally not a fan.

Have you ever gotten plastic surgery? 

I have never but I have thought about it. I am still young so I’m not going to make any irrational decision. Who knows what the future holds.

What do you want to be remembered as?

A girl who followed her dreams and did whatever it took to get there. Maybe crazy husky lady too.